Teen Homepage

Have you been looking for a way to complete volunteer hours? Are you a high school student with a GPA of 3.5 or above? Then the library has an opening for you.
Have you ever thought, “Why doesn’t the library have this book?” Or “I wish the Library would offer ________” Then you should join the Teen Advisory Board!
Homework can be stressful, but it doesn't have to be!
Teens, the choice is yours--what were the top ten books of the ye

Teens Home

Friday, June 22, 2018 - 3:30pm

After avenging the death of his father, King T'Challa returns to his native land of Wakanda in Afric

Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 3:30pm

Do you love your community and want to improve Library resources and services for fellow teens? Earn Service Hours while spending time with friends, devel

Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 4:00pm

Who doesn’t need an Octopus plushie in their life? Join us as we create these adorable companions.

Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 4:00pm

July's Meal: BROWNIES

Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Monday, July 16, 2018 - 4:00pm

Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Saturday, July 21, 2018 - 3:00pm

Join for a celebration of one of the most successful franchises of all time! Star Wars!

Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 3:00pm

Reading can take you anywhere, but a little Henna certainly helps.

Get in touch with our Teen Librarian!

 

Kate Shumaker

Teen Librarian

kshumaker@altadenalibrary.org