Teen Homepage

Have you been looking for a way to complete volunteer hours? Are you a high school student with a GPA of 3.5 or above? Then the library has an opening for you.
Have you ever thought, “Why doesn’t the library have this book?” Or “I wish the Library would offer ________” Then you should join the Teen Advisory Board!
Homework can be stressful, but it doesn't have to be!
Teens, the choice is yours--what were the top ten books of the ye

Teens Home

Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Welcome to the Great Stories Club – Join by emailing teens@altaden

Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 4:00pm

At the January Nom Nom Group (Altadena Library's Teen Cooking Class), we're making soft pretzels! Twist it, turn it, bake it, don't burn it! Try new shapes, toppings, and dipping sauces.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 3:00pm

Teen detectives, a rare book has been stolen from the library. You, as a detective, are tasked with the job of gathering evidence, interviewing suspects, and solving the crime.

Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Friday, January 25, 2019 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 3:30pm

You have the power to make a difference in your community!

Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Friday, February 22, 2019 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm

Get in touch with our Teen Librarian!

 

Kate Shumaker

Teen Librarian

kshumaker@altadenalibrary.org