Teen Homepage

Have you been looking for a way to complete volunteer hours? Are you a high school student with a GPA of 3.5 or above? Then the library has an opening for you.
Have you ever thought, “Why doesn’t the library have this book?” Or “I wish the Library would offer ________” Then you should join the Teen Advisory Board!
Homework can be stressful, but it doesn't have to be!
Teens, the choice is yours--what were the top ten books of the ye

Teens Home

Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 10:30am

Join us as we hike to Millard Canyon Falls. We will meet at the trailhead at 10:30am. This beautiful 1.2 mile hike leads to a waterfall!

Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Friday, April 27, 2018 - 3:30pm

Join us for a teen-only screening of Star Wars: The Last Jedi!

Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 4:00pm

Teens, keep your charging cords neat and tidy with this no-sew phone charging pouch.

Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 4:00pm

Sign up for this month's Nom Nom Group! We will be making homemade pancakes. Learn the basics and fun modifications like chocolate pancakes, blueberry pancakes, and more.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 2:00pm

Looking for ways to improve your SAT or PSAT Scores?

Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Monday, May 21, 2018 - 4:00pm

Get in touch with our Teen Librarian!

 

Kate Shumaker

Teen Librarian

kshumaker@altadenalibrary.org