Storytelling Jam

Storytelling Jam (Winter 2017 Workshops)

The goal of the Storytelling Jam Winter Workshops is to encourage community members to develop, write and tell (or read) their stories in a culmination performance on March 13. Writing and performance exercises will be used throughout the winter as we build towards the live public performance. Materials Needed: A notebook and a pen or pencil.


Beginning Storytellers/Writers: Please bring an idea for a short 3-5 minute story that you would like to develop during the course of the Winter Workshop.
Experienced Storytellers/Writers: Please bring a 5-7 minute story that you’d like to polish, in both the writing and/or performance elements.

 

Program Type: 
Program Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Mar 13 2018 except Tue Jan 30 2018, Tue Feb 20 2018, Tue Feb 27 2018.
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 7:00pm